Riddle Me This…

I’ve always enjoyed riddles, probably since I read The Dark Tower series by Stephen King. There’s a key section in the fourth book where a psychotic monorail forces the protagonists to answer riddles in order to save their own lives. Classic evil AI strategy, really.

When I was teaching EFL I would sometimes use riddles on higher-level students to show creative uses of the language. It was good fun, really – for me at least.

So it should be no surprise that I would use riddles as calligraphy practice. Enjoy these!

#calligraphy #riddles #copperplate

A post shared by Chris Gladis (@mshades01) on

#riddles #calligraphy #Uncial

A post shared by Chris Gladis (@mshades01) on

Leave a Comment

