Welcome Home for August

I think I mentioned before, but I like to make sure I put my calligraphy to some sort of practical use from time to time. Here’s the one for August, which I knocked out a couple of days early on the occasion of the visit of The Boyfriend’s parents.

 

For what it’s worth, the visit went well. We had a lovely lunch, and I got to show them some of the work I’d done over the last year. This was actually the first time I’d shown these works to people in person, rather than in a digital form, and it’s a different experience. Digitization is a wonderful thing to have, but it simultaneously takes some of the life away from a work and emphasizes its flaws. At least, that’s what happens when I do it.

Anyway, welcome home, everyone. Have a good month!

Leave a Comment

